IGNORED

I know NOTHING about programming! :) help!

so_tough!

Okay, I'm the creative type! I make music, Write a little, draw..and you know what? I would really like to make a game! Probably on the 2600 first. Now , I have NO experience with any sort of programming. What should my next move be? I have a lot of time on my hands to learn..

I'm ready, where now?

I just got done creating the following page and this is what I said about Multimedia Fusion 2:

http://www.randomterrain.com/personal-favorite-software.

Game making software for newbies and non-programmers that is supposed to be better than Game Maker from YoYo Games. Seems like Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer would be a good product to buy if you can afford it, but regular Multimedia Fusion 2 is more affordable. Soon Multimedia Fusion 2 will let you make Java games that you can put on your web site for people to play online instead of making them download that stupid Vitalize garbage. Who wants to download something special to play a game? I've wondered for a while if I should use Game Maker or Multimedia Fusion 2 since they are similar products and the upcoming Java feature of MM2 was the last thing I needed to help me choose. I'm going to buy Multimedia Fusion 2 as soon as I can after the Java feature is added and start making some of my own online games!

You'll have fewer limits with that and will be able to let your imagination run wild, but if you want to make Atari 2600 games, try batari Basic.

Edited by Random Terrain

Atari Roots is a good book to read.

http://www.atariarchives.org/

Atari Age 2600 programming page.

http://www.atariage.com/2600/programming/index.html

Atari Age 2600 programming for newbies. Click on "Book?" and look at post #68 for a document to download.

http://www.atariage.com/forums/index.php?showforum=31

Edited by accousticguitar