IGNORED

BBS on a Stick

bf2k+

Every now and then I read about someone wanting to run a BBS - either here on AA or in my email box or as a feedback on my bbs. Earlier this week I started playing around with setting up a bbs program (BBS:Express 850 v1.0) on the emulator (similar to what I do on my bbs). I put the whole thing on a 500mb USB memory stick (hence the name). It is a complete working BBS - ready for you to copy to your own USB memory stick and run it on a PC. For that matter, it may also run on a real A8 machine but I haven't tested that. It include the Atar ATR files and the PC emulator (a800win 2.5c) that I use here on mine.

It's on my website under the 'FILES' section! - bf.amfband.com

Edited by bf2k+

Every now and then I read about someone wanting to run a BBS - either here on AA or in my email box or as a feedback on my bbs. Earlier this week I started playing around with setting up a bbs program (BBS:Express 850 v1.0) on the emulator (similar to what I do on my bbs). I put the whole thing on a 500mb USB memory stick (hence the name). It is a complete working BBS - ready for you to copy to your own USB memory stick and run it on a PC. For that matter, it may also run on a real A8 machine but I haven't tested that. It include the Atar ATR files and the PC emulator (a800win 2.5c) that I use here on mine.

Oh this is just too cool!

Coming soon! A BBS on a platter!! (a CD) ;)

Thanks. Great timing as I was thinking of looking into starting a BBS soon.

That is awesome. (In a nerd/geek kind of way.)

I wonder, though, how many BBS's can the small Atari Scene support? What are there? Twenty five of you/us left?

><>RedBeard

/* Yeah, I've had a CompuServe and a GE*nie account in my day...

yikes... how old am I? */

oops... left a little DOC file (PDF format) out of the 080702 dist. There's a new one (080703) on website above.

That is awesome. (In a nerd/geek kind of way.)