IGNORED

A/V upgrade

vader88

Hey guys,

I'm new to the old Atari scene. First thing I want to do is get my 2600 running svideo, has anyone used the kit from 8bitdomain.com ? If now, where can I buy one, I'm open to soldering if necessary.. just looking for my best option.

Thanks

Tim

I went ahead and purchased the upgrade from 8bitdomain. Does any have a link to some screenshots so I can check out the quality difference ?

Noooooooooo...!

Don't order from that guy! Ack, you'll be waiting for months on end!

Yeh, I know I was taking a chance but did it anyway. I sent him a email before ordering and he said it will ship within 2 weeks. I know he has said this numerous times, I couldn't find a lot of options. I tried to find out about the longhorn options, but he never responded. Let's talk hypothetically here, if and when I receive this, how is the quality compared to others out there ?

Thanks

Tim

Noooooooooo...!

Don't order from that guy! Ack, you'll be waiting for months on end!

Yeh, I know I was taking a chance but did it anyway. I sent him a email before ordering and he said it will ship within 2 weeks. I know he has said this numerous times, I couldn't find a lot of options. I tried to find out about the longhorn options, but he never responded. Let's talk hypothetically here, if and when I receive this, how is the quality compared to others out there ?

Thanks

Tim

Did you contact me through email? I get swamped sometimes and miss a few. Sorry about that. If you check this thread you can find more information about the mod im working on.

Did you contact me through email? I get swamped sometimes and miss a few. Sorry about that. If you check this thread you can find more information about the mod im working on.

No problem, I'm looking at getting a sixer also so I give yours a shot then. I'm gonna go read your thread now.

Thanks

Tim