IGNORED

Picked up an NES today

I sold my NES about two years ago been meaning to pick up another one and did today with about 20 games. Got it all for $40 at a flea market. I really had forgot how much I loved playing the NES until I started playing tonight. Atari 2600 and 7800 are my all time fav systems but man the NES was number one in the late 80's for a reason.

I sold my NES about two years ago been meaning to pick up another one and did today with about 20 games. Got it all for $40 at a flea market. I really had forgot how much I loved playing the NES until I started playing tonight. Atari 2600 and 7800 are my all time fav systems but man the NES was number one in the late 80's for a reason.

Sounds like you got a good deal. I'm just like you with the 2600 & 7800 being my all time favorites but loved the NES too.

Steve

http://atari-man.xanga.com/

Great deal, the nes is an awesome system. Around here you can get an nes for $40, by itself. Nice snag, what games did you pick up?

Great deal, the nes is an awesome system. Around here you can get an nes for $40, by itself. Nice snag, what games did you pick up?

Mario Bros 3

Super Mario/Duck Hunt

Punch Out

Monster Party

Ninja Gaiden

Ninja Gaiden 3

Batmen the return of Joker

Cybernoid

Castlevanie 2

Dynowarz

TMNT

KlashBall

Where in time is Carmen Sandiego

Final Fantasy

Bucky Ohare

Starship Hector

Bram Stoker's Dracula

No shame in loving the 2600 or 7800 over the NES at all. I never had as many NES games as I do now, and the more games I get, the less I like the system. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy the NES games I grew up with like Castlevania, Willow, and Burai Fighter. I'm just really hesitant to venture into new territory with the system because of the amount of pure shovelware.