IGNORED

DASM Documentation

• 10 years later...
On 6/28/2009 at 5:17 PM, Richi_S said:

Yes, I've got it.

But, isn't there more?

I mean, back in the days, these programms had manuals about the weight of a brick.

this is crazy, i'm looking since days and days, and nope!! there is no exclusive tutorial about dasm, there is the great tutorial by Andrew Davie about atari 2600, but there is no "exclusive" "dasm tutorial" 

this is so sad, there are a lot of good ideas not being fully explored with lack of examples, i would love to help doing some dasm documentation but i'm not a c programmer!!

and i see... your post is from 2009, all this years with no new examples or tutorials about dams is craziness!!

3 hours ago, zilog_z80a said:

this is crazy, i'm looking since days and days, and nope!! there is no exclusive tutorial about dasm, there is the great tutorial by Andrew Davie about atari 2600, but there is no "exclusive" "dasm tutorial" 

this is so sad, there are a lot of good ideas not being fully explored with lack of examples, i would love to help doing some dasm documentation but i'm not a c programmer!!

and i see... your post is from 2009, all this years with no new examples or tutorials about dams is craziness!!

Since I was mentioned, I thought I'd poke my head up and say that I do read the posts that mention dasm.

If you followed my tutorials, they implicitly teach you about dasm. Because all you really need to know on the command-line is how to actually assemble a program. That's pretty straightforward, and covered in one of the earliest tutorials.

The rest is all about writing your assembly (not C) code, and that, too, is covered in the tutorials.

Stuff like labels, mnemonics, repeat loops, macros, org statements... these are all covered.