IGNORED

Maria chip has been resythensized...

Curt Vendel

Say hello to MARIA...

The GDS layered structure has been fully recovered and resynthesized.

post-23-126050845675_thumb.jpg

Curt

I love you (no homo).

Hahahahaha

Seriously though, you guys are awesome. I can't wait to see the house this thing sits in or more like I can't wait to buy it :)

It's a thing of beauty. Thanks for your hard work in recovering this design.

I'd still love to see a new MARIA implementation combined with the Flashback 2 chipset to create a new 7800 clone. With the increasing interest in 7800 homebrew development (and I'm champing at the bit to join in with a game or two of my own), I think such a system would have some exciting possibilities.

Back off man... I'm a scientist... er, I mean a Historian.

All about preserving Atari's history and legacy. This stuff came out of the dumpsters, so they wanted it to disappear from the world, ain't gonna happen under MY watch!

Curt

Say hello to MARIA...

The GDS layered structure has been fully recovered and resynthesized.

post-23-126050845675_thumb.jpg

Curt

Cool. What's the driving force behind this effort?

• Like 1

All about preserving Atari's history and legacy. This stuff came out of the dumpsters, so they wanted it to disappear from the world, ain't gonna happen under MY watch!

In all seriousness, I have to ask.....Why? I say let it go man.

I'd still love to see a new MARIA implementation combined with the Flashback 2 chipset to create a new 7800 clone. With the increasing interest in 7800 homebrew development (and I'm champing at the bit to join in with a game or two of my own), I think such a system would have some exciting possibilities.

So far the only possibilities I've seen are repeats of old classics....trust me. I'ev wasted plenty of time

wanting to resurrect the oldies but goldies...however, how many times does anyone actually play them once