IGNORED

I cried!!

cheezball

This is my first post. And I am new to the whole forum thing. But I just have to tell someone about the 2600 I received today ... someone that I thought would care.

I recently won an Atari 2600A in original box. Got it today. The system is super clean and I am pretty sure one of the joysticks has never been used. All good!! But I was mortified to find it sitting on my deck IN THE ORIGINAL BOX!! The guy mailed it in the original box. Slapping 15ft. of USPS packing tape a mailing label and about 47 stamps on the thing!!

I cried!!

Anyone ever been dissapointed like this?

:sad:

@Cheezball,

That sucks! I would email the seller and tell him that you bid more on that particular system because you were expecting an original box. My wife does the Ebay shipping here and she would have put the box in a plastic bag and protective material and put it in a second box. If it said in the ad the box was included I think you deserve a partial refund.

By the way, welcome to Atariage.

-Chuck

I ordered an Atari 5200 carrying case. Brand new. But the original box was used as a shipping container. The box arrived so damaged I threw it away (the box only, not the case which is in new condition). The case is listed a 7 in the DP Guide. How rare is the box?

Where did you "Order" a 5200 carrying case?????? Got pics?

I ordered an Atari 5200 carrying case. Brand new. But the original box was used as a shipping container. The box arrived so damaged I threw it away (the box only, not the case which is in new condition). The case is listed a 7 in the DP Guide. How rare is the box?

You threw the box out???? :o I think that was a prototype box that is listed as an 11 in the Guide! I can't believe you threw it out, it was worth like....... ONE MILLLLLLLLLLLLION DOLLARS!! :P :dunce: