IGNORED

TI remakes

The Codex

Hello folks, a quick greeting to say how glad I am to be here. I'm the guy behind Dream Codex Retrogames and the only live TI remaker in captivity. :P I learned how to program on a TI-99/4A and the love of it has never left me. I've remade 3 TI games so far and have another 4 in the works, including one as a special favor to Brian Roppolo of RTM.

Anyway, seeing these great contest entries is making me want to dust off Extended BASIC! But until I gather up that much courage, I'll be working on my remakes. Please let me know if there's any interest in those and I'll be glad to talk about myself the games ad nauseum. Folks who dig modern reworks of old classics can also check out Retro Remakes, a site that I'm an errant admin on and which can always use more TI boosters.

Thanks for letting me come play with you!

You've peaked MY interest. :). I would love to hear more when you are ready to dissiminate that information. If you DO decide to dust off the ol' TI programming again, let me know... I have a game that I've been designing in principle that you could really help me on with your CRPG experience. These are exciting times for the TI-99. :)

You know, I bought the ToD adventure editor and created my own game. Wrote a manual for it, everything.... Just never got finished with the minute details because my crappy disk drive ate my editor. I still have the game, however. This was the precursor to the eventual CRPG I have on the docket to write. The name of the game was "The Legend of Beryl Reichardt.". I wrote a blog about this that you can look at on my website, Opry99er.com. Please read it and let me know what you think. :)