IGNORED

Burnout Paradise

Wntermute

I know this is an older game by now. I picked it up when it was on sale for $8 or so with the Time Savers and Boost Specials packs on PSN. I had played the demo just a little bit and had an idea what the game was about. Recently, I started playing it to see how fun it was... and I'm sorry I waited.

I'm not usually one for racing games (I don't even drive IRL due to being prone to panic attacks) but the added modes of Marked Man and Road Rage make this quite fun to me. Just a few days after playing it for a bit, I've gotten all the billboards, gates, and jumps finished plus all the original bike Road Rules. I'm now working toward the rest of the main game's trophies (I have both of the Boost Special DLC trophies now), so let me know you're from AA if you see me online.

Been awhile since I've booted this up but I have played a lot of it back in the day.

Absolutely LOVED the game. Easily one of the best of the Burnouts in my opinion.

I was shocked it wasn't better received.

There was so much to do, I could spend hours just driving around town crashing through barriers, billboards and doing super jumps! So much fun.

I bought a lot of the DLC including some kick ass cars (Back to the Future, Ghostbusters, etc...) and the Surf Island expansion. Well worth it.

They are a blast to play around with. I did like the Revenge soundtrack better so I usually add it to a custom playlist and use that instead.

I have the 360 version though so I won't see you online. :(

Yep. I got this game when it was new, but didn't play it for about a year. When I finally did play it and found online mode, I was thoroughly hooked. If you think offline mode was fun, then you'd have been blown away by online. Last time I was online I noticed the population was dwindling, which I found quite sad.