IGNORED

Hello, new guy here.

DrTypo

Hello,

first let me introduce myself: I'm 34 year old guy from France.

I had and still have a few Atari machines:

- Atari 800XL: I started playing games on this machine when I was a kid. My parents sold this machine a long time ago.

- Atari 1040STf: played a lot on this machine and started programming in STOS. It is currently gathering dust.

- Atari Falcon: I learned assembly on this machine. It was also gathering dust until I got it back running a few months ago. It is funny to see it connected to a 22" LCD monitor.

- Atari Jaguar. I'm in the process of undusting it.

At the time, the Jaguar was for me a bit of a disappointment. However I was intrigued by its hardware. It was frustrating not to be able to program it.

I became aware of the homebrew community around it, however I was reluctant to invest time and money to get starting developping on it.

Then Virtual Jaguar 2.0.0 was released! While still not perfect, the emulation is much better than before.

Now I started developping on it. I'm discovering the Jaguar's hardware and I find the machine very interesting.

But I'd like to develop on the real thing!

Problem is that the options seem to be extremly limited, almost non existant:

- Alpine Board: very rare. Extremly expensive. There is a full Jaguar Alpine dev kit on ebay for 4500€!!!!

- Skunkboard. Last batch ordering was closed last year. Shipping now. The chance of getting one seems low.

- BJL mod: I can't do the mod myself. It seems there is a possibilty of getting a BJL modded Jaguar.

- JagCF: not available yet.

So here it is.

If anyone is selling a Skunkboard or a BJL mod Jaguar, I'm interested.

Regards,

--

DrTypo

Edited by DrTypo