IGNORED

Gameboy DSlite Screen VS. GBA SP for GBA Gaming

Okay, have been getting back into the handhelds recently and basically i'm looking for the best possible screen to play GBA games on. When I started playing GBA games on my DS lite recently I noticed that the screen is cropped and looks a little small. Supposedly that's because the resolution is different than the GBA, and supposedly better?

Also, i've learned recently that if you want to game on a GBA SP, the model to get is the GBA SP+ (model #, AGS 101) which is back lit rather thank front lit and looks much better.

So my questions are:

-Can anyone confirm that the DS lite GBA game display is in fact smaller in size that the GBA Sp Screen?

-Do people prefer to game on their Lite (with the superior resoloution) or their GBA SP+ (with a slightly bigger screen)?

Thanks, and looking forward to hearing peoples perspective on this!

I don't think the higher resolution of the DS would matter that much, since GBA games would display in their native resolutions. You might be able to stretch them out to the full size of the DS screen, but I wouldn't recommend that.

Anyway, one thing I noticed about GBA games on the DS Lite is that the color saturation is out of control. Oranges in particular are bright enough to singe off your eyebrows.

-Can anyone confirm that the DS lite GBA game display is in fact smaller in size that the GBA Sp Screen?

-Do people prefer to game on their Lite (with the superior resoloution) or their GBA SP+ (with a slightly bigger screen)?