IGNORED

newcomer to ti994a, questions regarding "breaking out of basic"

ramidavis

Hello, i am new to the ti994a, but not to BASIC in general (I know a touch of C64 BASIC).
I had a chance to pick up my ti994a at a local thrift shop for $20.00 so i jumped at it.
It came with the computer, speech synthesizer, double joysticks unit, data recorder and cassette cable, and 16 modules (See end of post for a list).
Sadly, Extended BASIC, Mini Memory etc were not in there.
I had been playing around with it for about 2 weeks when i discovered a game online called "Morphy".
I was able to download it, and get it running on real hardware (Converted everything with the CS1er program to .wav files).
Then i found a demo that runs a "Hello world" message in ML, and another demo with ufo sprites.
This has me thinking 3 things:
1. Is there any other games besides morphy that can get out of basic, and can be loaded on an unexpanded system, or is Morphy the only one like that?
2. If the speech synthesizer is plugged in, and you knew ML good enough (not me), would it be possible to use the trick from the "Hello world" demo to jump to a ML program that actually "says" hello world, using the speech synthesizer and no other command modules plugged in?
Or, failing idea 2...
3. Could a ML program access routines stored in a module? That is, could you have Alpiner or some other game that uses speech plugged in, escape from basic to a ML program (Like the above mentioned demos do), and access the modules routines? Or would the routines on the module still be "invisible", even to a ML program?

The modules i got, all working:
Meteor Multiplication, Scholastic Spelling Level 5, Parsec, TI Invaders, Congo Bongo, Milliken Math Sequences Percents, Car Wars, Football, Buck Rogers Planet Of Zoom, Word Radar, Munch Man, Milton Bradley Hangman, Tombstone City, Computer Math Games VI, Alpiner, and Blasto