IGNORED

3DS owners: Any new games on your radar?

Unbeliever

I was wondering if any 3DS owners are looking forward to end of year games or anything upcoming that they are, without a doubt, going to purchase. I've been going and picking up titles that have been released already (Zelda: The Link Between Worlds and Kirby: Triple Deluxe are my latest two), but what about in the near future? How about the Mario & Luigi game upcoming with Paper Mario? The new Legend of Zelda: Triforce Heroes sparking any interest? How about Indie games?

And if anyone picked up Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer, what are your thoughts on that? It's been "so so" for me, not crazy with it but still enjoy picking it up once in awhile and working on new designs for the town or animal folk. I wasn't overly excited about it after I started playing around with it. Probably because my designer qualifications are way below par. And the Amiibo Cards craze seems to wipe out my local stores' stocks in a matter of days. ​Didn't I go through this with the Amiibo figures?

So anyway, let me know what you plan on getting in the near future so I also may consider it. Thanks for your input. :D

There is lots of 3DS games I still need to buy but I will definately get Triforce Heroes and Hyrule Warriors Legends.

The kids both got Happy Home Designer when it was released her last week. They have played it non-stop since then. I have watched them play but I haven't played it myself. They are Animal Crossing addicts though and know a lot about the characters and items.

I also got the Amiibo reader for the 3DS which is great because we only need one and can share it. I've been using it for Smash Bros. and they use it for Happy Home Designer.

We attend a monthly 3DS streetpass meeting and this week they are going to starting doing Amiibo card trading too.