IGNORED

3D Printing for CIB Colecovision Games

Toucan

I just thought of this. Since I am just getting into collecting for the Colecovision and my new job involves managing 3D Printers and we have some very high quality ($25,000) printers here. It just hit me that maybe some guys here might need some things 3D Printed. If so, I could help. Is there any interest at all in having 3D Printed items made? The only thing is that I would need to have the model pre-rendered for printing, as I am not good at using the modeling software (at least not yet as I am just starting at the job). I was thinking that if someone has the know how on how to create a 3D model then I might be able to print the item out for you (note that the final file format needed is an .stl file, but I might be able to use some of the software (like Fusion 360) to create an .stl file from a model. Just something I thought I would trow out there to the community.

The cost/value would be determined by the amount of plastic used for the print. I would love to trade for CIB Colecovision games for the cost of the print. It would be printed in ABS plastic (choice of red, white, or blue). I also have some smaller 3D Printers that are also good, but use PLA. The results are not as good as the $25,000 printers that use ABS but there are more color options for these (blue, neon green, yellow, orange, purple, gold, and red). Note that on these cheaper machines ($3000 machines) they would not be precision accurate like the higher end models. So if you need a screw hole with a screw that will fit into it, you would have to stick with the top notch printers. Just something I was thinking about to help boost my Colecovision collection and get it started!