IGNORED

Wizard of Wor with voice?

pboland

post-9874-0-51497600-1449334975_thumb.jpg

Unfortunately I'm not a programmer and I'm unable to make this happen, but if a programmer in the OD2 homebrew scene asked what would I like to see, it would be Wizard of Wor using the voice module. I saw in another topic that someone suggested this and I was happy to see I wasn't the only one that thought this was a good idea.

Again, I don't know much about programming, but I would think that (even using the built in character set) that this would be a doable game. I mean the OD2 was made for maze type games and with the voice module it seems like a no brainer to incorporate that function as well.

It doesn't have to be call Wizard of Wor since it may not 100% be like that game. I was thinking "Dungeon War" (or something along those lines) would be a good name. I think it would be possible to omit the Radar and still have a very playable/enjoyable game.

I only have the one screen mock-up (shown above) and its quite limited as I don't know what it would take to make custom charters, so I stuck with the basics. I was thinking each "worrior" (intentionally spelled wrong) would have three lives. The two dots next to the score is the lives indicators. If the game had multiple dungeon, the question marks could be the dungeon name title? (just an idea).

Let me know what you guys think and please feel free to add to the idea, but remember its an OD2 we are talking about, so don't get too crazy with what it should look like.

Edited by pboland
  • Like 1

I saw in another topic that someone suggested this and I was happy to see I wasn't the only one that thought this was a good idea.

:-D

It doesn't have to be call Wizard of Wor since it may not 100% be like that game. I was thinking "Dungeon War" (or something along those lines) would be a good name.

That should be "Dungeon War!," shouldn't it? ;) :P