IGNORED

Madhatter667's NES/Famicom

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Goodies that showed up in the mail today:

Joy Mech Fight, Galaxian, Star Wars, Strider. Galaxian is an excellent port, though I need to tack down the top label with some glue (labels less than perfect, but was cheap). Joy Mech Fight is stupid, stupid fun, and Star Wars in both fun, and silly. Strider NES seems very different than its arcade counterpart.

post-5805-0-23694800-1463303760_thumb.jpg

Edited by madhatter667
  • Like 1

Awesome!

I got a bit of a collection myself...I think I got one quick pic of some of the highlights... (Gotta get some sleep so can't get into it too much right now, but...)

I'm still kind of new to this gallery thing too ;-)

gallery_45412_1640_152182.jpg

Edited by GoldLeader
  • Like 1

Hey, you have some nice pirates in there (Flintstones, Zombie Nation, Panic Restaurant). I can't read your green carts) , and your Recca repro looks like what I would envision to replace my pirate cart (translucent blue, or maybe a clear shell would look cool). There's nothing functionally wrong with mine, just that the label is gross. Waited three weeks back in the day for that title to arrive from Argentina. Man that was a long wait! Lol. Over Horizon is a fun one. Got a repro of that en route as I type this. Little Samson... good stuff!

Edited by madhatter667
  • Like 1

OK I just had to mention that my Holy Diver Cart is hilarious and not half as cool as yours!

I put it on top of the Sharp Twin...(My Collection is really quite disorganized...this is just part)...

gallery_45412_1640_1400934.jpg

And here it is up close.

gallery_45412_1640_663890.jpg

And here's the box it came in.
gallery_45412_1640_1474206.jpg

Just ignore the Star Wars figures up there (They're on ebay right now :)

Edited by GoldLeader

Sorry sometimes my fonts go crazy and come out the wrong size! (Hence the edits)...