IGNORED

Here's my Sears Super Video Retrocade build, thanks all!

First, a big huge massive THANKS to Byte Knight, and all the folks that helped me when I asked with this project!

It took me since the beginning of December to finally get all the workings completed. The initial build was a breeze, but all the insane amount of tweaking, configs and setups of each emulator was a killer. I have no formal programming experience, but I can read Google and watch a YouTube like a fiend! LOL!

My bild was heavily influence by Ken Nicolettis 'Raspivision'

Here's my breakdown in a nutshell. Follow Nick's video above for all the minor details. He did a great job explaining the how's and where's.

Cover off...

post-21138-0-19616600-1462761564_thumb.jpg

1. Top left is the dedicated Power Pack hooked into the Mausberry Pi - dedicated power switch hidden in the back.

2. Musberry Circuit connected to the Original power switch

3. UPCI providing the interface for all the retro controllers via the 2 stock SSVA DB9 ports.

4. 2 USB slots hidden in the front for all other controllers. I personally only use SNES as they have enough for everything I need.

5. HDMI output in the back next to the original RCA out.

I did my best to hide everything as to make it look like a stock SSVA unit. I even went so far as to use the original power cable, and allow it the ability to be tucked back into the base as it did originally.

All that I have left to do is to figure out a way to connect a single position switch to the 'reset' button and make it work as a true reset in the emulators themselves.

Aside from the posrts cut in the back and front, it looks totally stock... but once turned on, it's running RetroPie 3.5 with a basic Eudora theme for EmuStation.

the biggest tweak to INTY was the use of the Sears exec.bin. I figured it made sense to use it.