IGNORED

Pac-Man Collection production?

Turtlezz

Hey guys, first time posting on AtariAge! I hope this is the right place to post this.

I would love to have the Pac-Man Collection cart. Obviously, production of real carts ended years ago. I was just wondering if real carts would ever be produced again? It's not that I have a problem with using emulation to play it. I just love the authenticity of playing it on a real Colecovision, on my couch, with the lights off! I'm new to the home brew scene, as I only recently started collecting again a few weeks ago. I would love to have the Super Game Module as well, so I hope there is another production run soon :)

Worst comes to worst, I could always go to the marketplace. Two reasons why I didn't are because I can't imagine people who own a physical copy of the Pac-Man Collection want to part with it. I'm also sure it would be fairly expensive.

What you need is an AtariMAX flash cart, (http://www.atarimax.com/colecosd/documentation/index.html) by Steve Tucker. Then download the complete rom set from my site (cvaddict.com) and the Pac-Man Collection is in there and you can play it on your Coleocvision!

Yeah, I am aware of the flash carts offered by AtariMAX! I actually ordered Crystal Castles for the 5200 from the site over a week ago! Unfortunately, a flash cart is a lot of money and I just don't have the funds at the moment :/

There were a lot of carts made so some times one will come up for sale. These only came CIB with box and manual so if you see one without then that person made a fake one and is selling it.

There is the possibility that it will be refreshed and released again but no one ever knows for sure.

Opcode Games has plans to update PMC and SIC for use with the SGM, probably added some new features, and release it probably next year. It's no set in concrete, so if you come across one, go for it.