IGNORED

Baby Pac Man

wiseguyusa

I've only seen a few working ones, and it is a very challenging game.

Could someone please tell me definitively whether or not there are cartoons between levels like other Pac-games?

If the answer is yes, would someone please record them and post to youtube or similar video sharing "tube" site?

maybe screen shots of the different mazes?

Please & thanks

There are only three mazes, which use different colors each cycle...starting with maze seven however, the maze is blackened out, leaving only the dots to show you the way. It is not an open field though. However, not a lotta people have gotten that far. I just happened to have my best game ever snagging extra men with the drop targets.

Edited by Crimefighter

This game is crap. It's clearly not made by Namco, and the mediocre graphics and random monster patterns reflect this. Look, I wrote a Pac-Man clone nearly twenty years ago, and I studied the arcade game enough to know that there are certain things the monsters just don't do. They almost never reverse direction, with the lone exception being at timed intervals where ALL the monsters reverse. When the monsters hit an intersection in Baby Pac-Man, they just go wherever they please... maybe in the same direction as before, sometimes at a 90 degree angle, or sometimes directly behind them. It makes it impossible to anticipate their behavior and leads to plenty of cheap deaths; deaths exacerbated by the fact that you have to earn energizers in the tedious and barren pinball half of the game.

It's not good, is what I'm saying. It could have been better, if Namco had designed the video game half and more thought had been put into the overall design, but that didn't happen. It's a promising concept that sputters out in execution.

• Like 3