IGNORED

Collectible Card Games (M:TG, Hearthstone, Etc.)

Sauron

Anyone here into CCGs, whether online or in real life? I started playing Hearthstone about a month or so ago and I've quickly become addicted. It was just like my Magic: The Gathering addiction that I had shortly after it first came out. I've also checked out Magic Duels on Steam, as well as the Gwent public beta. I recently bought a M:TG duel decks starter kit and was gifted another starter deck (although the cards are in Russian). Just curious if there are any other CCG addicts here. I'm sure there are.

• 3 weeks later...

My wife and I have played Magic pretty regularly for about 8 or 9 year. Occasionally with others, but usually just by ourselves.

I'm probably more into the game than she is, buying the Xbox Arcade versions of the game and playing through the campaigns.

I actually have cards from other games World of Warcraft, Star Wars, Redakai etc... but have never played them!

Same here, me and the wife play Magic since the 90's. Hearthstone is pretty cool, although I haven't played it in a long time. Right now we have a small guild and are playing a match 3 "card" game called Gems of War.

We have other card games at home like Munchkin, Space Hulk etc.

I'm more into collecting than playing them. I'd like to play but the majority of people around here don't actually want someone to play with but rather someone easy to beat. I love strategy games, but if its not got an in depth game with a tutorial I have little chance of learning and less desire to do so. I got MTG for Xbox three years but rather than a new tutorial, its the exact same one on each game and to cut down and simple to be informative to me.