IGNORED

7800 av help (no sound)

Kaiju

i am very new to modding and soldering, i did a few things around the house and took the jump to modding my 7800, now im having issues and worried i screwed it up for good.

i have video but no sound. any help or advice would be amazing.

i got the kit off ebay, and followed some guides i could find, but had issues one where/how to do the audio, the point on my board to solder in the audio wire loooked bad, like it had no solder on it to begin with

again, any help or advice, im at a loss..im a chef by trade, this is all way over my head, post-57179-0-85491400-1498281979_thumb.jpgpost-57179-0-14692700-1498281982_thumb.jpgpost-57179-0-39989500-1498281988_thumb.jpgpost-57179-0-35741900-1498282005_thumb.jpg

I don't think the traces necessary look damaged; looks like lighting variances to me.

Anyway, question: have you tested with games using both TIA audio (most of the 7800 library) and those using a POKEY chip on-cart (Ballblazer and Commando, plus some few homebrews)? Most a/v mod instructions for the 7800 have you pull audio from the base of two resistors (one for TIA and one for POKEY sound), tie them together and balance the outputs with a capacitor or something, then wire a single line into the Audio Out.

i tested both types of games an no sound. im having a hard time finding exactly where to connect the audio wire from the little kit board it would be the Green wire in the photo i circled, i put it there as per some other instructions

it also said to add a wire from C-10 (after removing) and go straight to the rca audio jack, which is what i did for POKEY but again like the normal audio , no photos \

If someone can let me know where to solder the Audio wires from the board to the jacks As well as the POKEY connections (my kit came with a capacitor)