IGNORED

How big are your collections of games?

GeekDragon

I have been collecting video games seriously for about a year now. My brother and I live together and have combined our collections. We have been gaming since the 2600 days, so we had a modest collection when we started seriously collecting. We are now over 1160 games total(163 2600 games), spanning from Odyssey 2 to PS4, XBOne, Switch with 23 systems, all hooked up and playable. We just added 5 games yesterday. Just curious. Not trying to boast or anything. I love hearing about how big people's collections are and seeing pics. No collection is too small.

I know. Like I said, I just started seriously collecting. I'm working on it though. I just need a good game con here in the midwest, besides midwest gaming expo(which was awesome this year by the way). My system count does not include handhelds.

Edited by GeekDragon

I've been collecting for 20 years and I have maybe 500 games total. I don't buy or keep everything, just stuff that I want. Even so, I end up with a lot of junk through buying lots for one or two items. Those things usually eventually get sold/traded, although not always because it's easier to let them collect dust. I try to do purges every once in a while. Sometimes I do end up regretting sales, especially of systems. Games I rarely regret selling because they're usually cheap and easy to replace. But a nice system complete in box is often really expensive and hard to find.