IGNORED

My buddy and I played Quest for the Rings...

BoatofCar

You guys did a great job explaining the game.

As far as the other two Strategy games I havent even attempted Wall Street as I dont have a degree in Finance! A few years back I started playing Conquest of the World but it took too long and had to abandon it... might try again when I have a free Weekend.

• Like 1

Thanks metarog! It's crazy how much more difficult the other two Master Strategy games are compared to QftR. I believe you actually do need to have a degree in finance (or at least have taken several college-level courses) to play that one! Conquest of the World seems slightly more doable, but I think we'll need to round up some more friends for that one.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

I plan on trying to record and play this game myself in the future. Having never played it yet, any tips or tricks to suggest to make the process simpler? I need to make sure i have all the pieces etc--inherited the game from a friend. Other than that, i welcome your input as to make a smooth recording for this obscure piece of history....

• 3 weeks later...

We have the other two Master Strategy games, but they're orders of magnitude more complicated. Has anyone else ever attempted them?

Back when Conquest of the World was still a current title, a relative gave me a copy of it for (IIRC) a birthday present.

The objectives made sense to me, but the rules seemed complex and the pace slow. In fairness to the game, I was, quite probably, too young for it and simply didn't have the patience necessary to play it. This is one that I would like to obtain another copy of (assuming I can't find the one I originally had) and give it another shot as an adult just to see if my perspective has changed enough in 30-odd years to make it playable.