IGNORED

OMFG - Original Intellicart for Intellivision on eBay

fsuinnc

I gave mine away as part of Secret Santa 2016. Didn't know they were going for almost $1,000!!! (though it hasn't sold).

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-Intellicart-for-Intellivision-Original-numbered-cartridge-VERY-RARE/152906980682?hash=item2399f75d4a:g:SWoAAOSwsfpZ3nHH

I am not good at this "collecting" stuff. Sold my signed, #1 Philly Classic 4-Tris for a song and I gave away my Intellicart. If my wife finds out the fortunes Iam passing up she will kill me.

• Like 3

Asking price and sold are two different things.

“Completed items” is a better gauge of current market value.

Keep watch if, and when, it sells and for how much.

Very true. I see people listing Atari Jaguar items with ridiculously high Buy It Now. These sellers keep relisting over and over because no one is buying, yet they refuse to drop their prices.

• Like 3

Asking price and sold are two different things.

“Completed items” is a better gauge of current market value.

Keep watch if, and when, it sells and for how much.

All true.

I just thought it was funny to see it listed for $1,000. (No offense to Chad Schell cause I really loved my Intelli Cart but no way could I imagine somebody paying that much.

I gave mine away as part of Secret Santa 2016. Didn't know they were going for almost $1,000!!! (though it hasn't sold).

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-Intellicart-for-Intellivision-Original-numbered-cartridge-VERY-RARE/152906980682?hash=item2399f75d4a:g:SWoAAOSwsfpZ3nHH

I am not good at this "collecting" stuff. Sold my signed, #1 Philly Classic 4-Tris for a song and I gave away my Intellicart. If my wife finds out the fortunes Iam passing up she will kill me.

:-o

As said above, the actual sale prices are usually a lot lower than that asking price. I think it's gone for a few hundred at its peak.