IGNORED

Mystery Carts - Looking For Any Info

Hey everybody,

I've been collecting for about twenty years or so, and I'm happy to say I still love the hobby as much as I did when I first discovered it. Part of the reason I still enjoy it is the way you can discover things that are completely off your radar.

That's where I'm looking for help.

A few weeks ago, I saw an ebay seller posting a cartridge for a game system they were unaware of. I picked it up because the label seemed to show Zaxxon (a personal favorite), and I was intrigued.

Receiving the game, I was able to confirm that it was unlike (almost) everything I had. The carts don't fit any classic consoles, and most classic computers are a no go. That being said, the pins do line up, and can fit into an MSX cartridge slot exactly. However, I don't want to damage my MSX, so I'm hesitant to test it out. According to a post on the facebook group I initially sought help in, it's for a sort of Colecovision clone from either Hong Kong or Taiwan. The only information I can find at all can be found at http://www.colecovision.dk/clones.htm, the console is about half way down this page.

Does anyone have any experience with these games or this clone console? I was able to buy the other ten games the seller was getting rid of, but I still have very few answers. Attached are some pictures of the carts, and one of the PCBs itself. As you'll see, it fits in an MSX, and also doesn't use EPROMs, very strange.

Any ideas are appreciated!

Also here's the link to the posting on my facebook group if you'd like to see it.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/classicgamer/permalink/10155470215722939/

post-12572-0-85750100-1522208912_thumb.jpg

post-12572-0-19535100-1522208928_thumb.jpg

post-12572-0-79479200-1522208936_thumb.jpg

post-12572-0-68170000-1522208951_thumb.jpg

post-12572-0-75108600-1522208960_thumb.jpg

post-12572-0-33964300-1522208974_thumb.jpg