IGNORED

Switch box between SM125 and SC1224 monitors

Hello Guys

Total Newbie here.

I used an ST520FM for music sequencing at college in the early/mid 90's. I had it upgraded to 4mB and was running Cubase Score 3.0 at the time.

I had an aftermarket hi res mono monitor but stupidly I binned it when the missus wanted a clearout a few years ago, bah!!

Recently decorated the small bedroom and turned it into a mancave with all of my guitars and keyboards and recording gear and sets of golf clubs with a 40 inch TV on the wall (amazed that she agreed to it but there you go!)

I have bought and SM125 and SC1224 monitors along with a 200mB hard drive.

My primary function is to use the ST for music sequencing but I would also like to get into gaming after watching that Dara O'Brien show.

What I would like if somebody could help me out here please? I wish to know if there is a commercially available switch box for switching between the two monitors without having to unplug and reboot.

I have scoured the web to no avail.

I know that the mono and colour monitors use different frequencies, but they both work fine individually with the 520

All it is, is just a box with inputs for both monitors and an output to the ST, using the circular 13 pin din.

This is something like what I am looking for

If anybody can help I would really appreciate it :-)

Cheers guys

Steve

post-64564-0-14745600-1525327838.jpg

i believe i have one just like pictured stored somewhere,,,,

Next question. Can you find it and how much do you want?

Love your country by the way, my dream retirement would be a villa and a little yacht by the sea and the Albufeira marina.

Just need to win the lottery first ! :-)

Thanks anzac

Steve :-)

Sure, I can look for it, just need some time because atm everything is packed in boxes and not where I’m living right now.

However, I saw something on eBay that might fit your needs and it’s located in the US: