IGNORED

My Jaguar Collection for Auction

I'm auctioning off my Jaguar collection as one large bundle. Check my webpage for the full list of games and pictures - http://www.provide.net/~hdodgson/jagsale/ or check here for a partial list - http://www.atariage.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=29200

I'm holding the auction right here in this topic - not on eBay. The starting bid should be at least $500.00 USD. The auction ends when the bidding stops so don't wait. (Do I have to specify: "Serious bids only"?)

I take paypal and money orders. All together it weighs about 25 pounds. Shipping and insurance has to be added to the final bid (as always). Local pickup is possible as well.

Post any questions here and I will do my best to answer them. This is my first try at selling things. Usually I just buy stuff.

Harry

It seems some people are a bit confused about how I'd like this to work. Then again, bluevoodu has the right idea. Just toss out a price, hopefully higher than the previous one. This isn't a private auction - PMs just slow things down.

Matthias asked what happened to the boxes for the games - if I threw them out or what? I don't feel like looking for them so they aren't included. At least I have the instructions.

There is no "Buy It Now" Price. Most of those I've seen are set at MSRP for New In Box items. I would just like to sell the whole collection at a fair price to the person who wants it the most - does that make sense?

Willard asked how long the auction would last. I will check it every day and when it looks like the last bid is in, I will give 8 hours warning and close it. Does that sound fair?

remember... PM bids are not the way to do it!

Harry