IGNORED

Atari STE monitor

RonBurgundy2020

I can already imagine eyes rolling at my naivety with the following, so I must apologise in advance, however I’ve recently completed collecting everything necessary for a nostalgic Atari 1040STE setup (inc way too much £££ on games...).

I researched for months and found that attached on a thread. I managed to get an LG RZ15LA70 on eBay dirt cheap which I was all very happy about... I’ve now tried a 13 pin to scart (with audio) AND 13 pin to composite lead and get flickering and rolling with both. I’m hoping you can shed a little light as to whether I can get some of for this to work or I should just get another monitor. I apologise for the ancient question but it’s been 39 years since I last owned these and whilst I’m tech savvy, I’m no electronics expert. Many thanks in advance for any time anyone can give me. Cheers. Gordon.

DD579ECD-BBA4-46D4-8607-894CE56C5475.png

The desktop appears to be moving up and down which suggests it may be a problem with the Vertical sync.

If the information posted was that of the ebay listing and you have not already done so it may be worth checking with the seller what connection method and settings on the display they used and use the same as they claim rock solid ST display.

Alternatively or in addition to that if you have a manual for the set check what sync options are available to you when using you are using SCART connection. If you are supplying both Horizontal and Vertical sync signals from the STe you will need to make sure that option is selected. If you are only supplying the Horizontal sync only then it will need to be able to Sync on Green (takes vertical sync from the Green colour signal. If there is a selectable setting for both options it may be worth trying the Sync on Green option even if your video cable is wired with both H and V sync signals as the SCART socket of the TV itself may not be.