IGNORED

HSC17 Round 14: CAPTAIN BEEBLE & JET BOY

CAPTAIN BEEBLE

I'll add more info in the week, Beeble has 2 game speeds from memory press Option or Select play on each until we work things out. Have fun. Round ends Sunday 2nd August. Everyone welcome to play :)

Download Fandal

captain_beeble.png.98fb1885575471843e119c956e787b15.png

Jet Boy!

For now the Bonus game is "Jet Boy!", I did think we could play HERO with Beeble but there must be another floating guy cave game, we played Caverns of Callisto recently :ponder: Think we played this one before and it was ok, grab the pieces and deposit them on the ship.

Download Fandal

jetboy.png.655bd9ca87fb3efbff950fca0be4a6a6.png

• Like 1

Woohoo - I love Captain Beeble! Can't wait to play tonight. It is a difficult game, but I've been training for this moment since 1985. ?

Have not played Jet Boy, so it'll be fun to try a new game as well. (New to me, anyway.)

One thing about Beeble - when you press select to play on the "slow" setting, an "S" will appear in the status display. Also, there is a limited number of unique levels. Maybe 8? Once you've beaten those, the game cycles back to level one, only this time you can't touch the walls! 

• Like 3

Captain Beeble: 66,400 (regular speed)

Completed the first run of 8 stages, and was one level away from completing the second run (lethal walls)

20200721_143318.thumb.jpg.2ad2d0f0bdbd6fa28a2228b11396aa5e.jpg

Some hints for the Beebs:

• Conserve your fuel! If you're actively pressing the joystick, fuel depletes quickly. If you let go of the joystick and coast, you'll still lose fuel, but at a MUCH slower rate. Coast as often as you can, especially in the later levels. There's no shame in bouncing along the bottom of the level. Or stopping to rest on the ground while you watch the pattern of a moving block, rather than "hovering" in midair.