IGNORED

Portfolio/Atari Newbie here!

KD-0082

Hi there! I'm a retrocomputer & old systems/videogame enthusiast from Spain. I have a small collection of retro consoles and planning in the future to get an original VCS 2600 "6 switch" console with some games :) (specially Haunted House, Space Invaders and so on).

Recently I'm hunting down a Portfolio. I've located some of them and it's about time (weeks) to get one of them.

I'm planning two things with it:

1 - Use one in good condition (the first) as a personal agenda/small computer and play around with retro stuff and even dedicated Portfolio DOS games (I've check out all of the topics by @rcamp48, all of them looking interesting). In this case, I'm asking for practicity purposes: What you would buy first? parallel or serial adapter? My first accesory BTW would be at least 2 memory cards (64 and 128kb respectively). And maybe in the future, the Memory Expansion unit, but with cards dunno if it's that necessary.

2 - In the near future, and if I see if that it's even possible, I would look down for a battered one/non working unit for making something I would like: a custom phone case with physical keyboard (not sure if I could make it working...maybe with arduino/BT connections? this is just long term project and speculation for now ;) I don't even know how to program Arduino yet...). My actual phone is a Google Nexus 5x now, but will use this phone soon as a sandbox/playing ground with different systems and things like that (I love tinkering with things...).

Cheers! :waving: