IGNORED

color stack and FG BG modes

Rinka

hi i am having much trouble with this and get many weird outputs and my project would suffer w/o it

for example what if i want red background but want white text? tried fg+bg but then grafx get messed up (looks like a plaid design sometimes!) or still get black background in text, etc. i may do one thing right, another messes up ?

how do i do everything at the same time? or properly swith between modes? like have proper text screens and graphics in cs mode work well?

sorry if my question is all over the place, i am still learning this stuff. just a little more info if anyone.

below is the best thing i could find in search from dz-jay who invites questions a few years ago. since it was from the sdk thread i decided to start new subject here ?

thank you all!

---

i was talking about the post below:

from link: https://atariage.com/forums/topic/261313-intybasic-sdk-feedback-request/?do=findComment&comment=3678062

and post #7 quoted below.

On 1/23/2017 at 5:39 AM, DZ-Jay said:

OK, I took a look at it and it seems that the compiler/SDK changes should not have made any difference. The program is setting the screen mode to Color Stack, but drawing using FG/BG. This line seems to be set exclusively for the title screen:

MODE SCREEN_COLOR_STACK, STACK_BLUE, STACK_RED, STACK_TAN, STACK_YELLOW

However, there is not another MODE statement in the entire program, so it never changes mode. I don't see how it ever worked before, except to think that somehow your older versions of the SDK had a different value for SCREEN_COLOR_STACK, or that statement was being ignored and the default mode was FG/BG. I don't know, but my tests confirm that IntyBASIC 1.2.7 (including the old epilogue and prologue library files) compiled in exactly the same way, setting Color Stack mode and printing weird colours.