IGNORED

New Horror game for vic 20

It's not as great as Jeff's offerings or even infocom but it's still my own work and i'm proud of making something.

First releases are always buggy, this is no exception I am a beginner still, i accept that. Enjoy

For those tape users, load "Insanity",8

for Disk: "Insanity",8,1

i apologize for any errors when playing.

Insanity.d64 insanity.tap

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...
7 hours ago, evg2000 said:

haven’t had a chance to DL.  Does it require memory expansion? d64 seems kind of big

D64 is an image of the entire floppy disk in which data might be saved on, so it doesn’t reflect the size of the actual file(s) that is/are saved on the disk. Not having tried the game myself either, I have no clue how much RAM it might need.

I viewed the d64 image using an online viewer because I can’t be bothered to use my PC at this moment, and the disk seems to be... empty. Odd. 

The 24 byte file size for the .tap file is also very odd... Unless the OP made a mistake while saving the file. 

Edited by bluejay
  • Thanks 1

@Frozone212

Are you a troll?  Your files are empty, you sound just like the guy @carlsson mentioned above (even your username is similar... Halycon275 and Frozone212, and your previous posts talk about remaking NES Total Recall without any programming experience or knowledge whatsoever.  How did you go from no programming experience at all to writing a "text adventure" (i.e. blank files) for the VIC 20?

Edited by newtmonkey

1 hour ago, IntelliMission said:

Frozone212 was banned, so the only question at this point is... Is it possible to commit the same mistake twice? Is this guy deliberately lying to be popular? Or is he really trying, and failing, to save its code?

He was banned? What he did, regardless on whether it was an innocent mistake or a deliberate attempt at gathering attention doesn't seem to be enough reason to get banned.