IGNORED

Calling all CRT TV/monitor users

youxia

After many, many delays I've finally managed to release version 0.1 of CRT SCR$ Project. It's an initiative aiming to build a collection of photos of software from the SD-era, displayed on live CRT TVs or monitors. It's hosted on archive.org: https://archive.org/details/crt-scr-v-0.1

Since my original hardware collection is very limited, I'm hoping to get some photo contributions from fellow CRT owners, especially those who own the machines I don't (8/16 bit consoles, Apple II, TI-99, PET, VIC and many others - check the list on the website). You don't need to be a pro-level photographer, it's possible to achieve good results even with a smartphone camera. Of course, more advanced efforts would also be welcome, same for the advice about taking CRT photos which, admittedly, can be very tricky. I have some experience in that field but am still learning.

There is more detailed info (and photo samples) on the project's web page: https://www.arkhammanor.com/crtscr.html

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, OLD CS1 said:

How do you see what has been submitted? 

If you mean new submissions, it will only be possible in the next release, which will appear in a few weeks/months depending on my other projects and moods. I'm bit burned out from taking & tweaking the photos, which can be quite painstaking, so wanted to take a bit of a break. But if I have some interesting material from contributors then I would put it up sooner than later (so, the "weeks" option).

I'm especially intersted in microcomputers, because a) that's my first love b) consoles are better covered already. So if you can, please consider snapping something from your collection.

14 minutes ago, OLD CS1 said:

Some of your links are broken, like the link to your Valhalla article.