IGNORED

Any homebrew coder looking for an artist?

salstadt

Hey all,

I'm a hobby pixeller and professional GBA artist and I've been incredibly impressed with some of the homebrew titles I've seen on this website; I had no idea the Atari development scene was so alive and kicking. I was wondering if any coder working on the 2600 could use an artist on a game or two. It's the consoles I grew up with, and I've always dreamed of working on a game for it.

You can see samples of my work at www.adamtierney.com. If you're interested, or want to request some art to play around with, message me. Thanks!

- Adam

• 2 weeks later...

I checked out some of the art on your page. It's really cool. I just wrote a homebrew game called "Backfire". The label artwork contest just started a couple of days ago. You can get more information in the contests forum. I hope that you will consider submitting some artwork for the contest.

At some point I would like to get into doing some home made PC games, or possibly a homebrew for PS2 or XBox. I don't have any immediate plans to take on a new programming project, but I will keep you in mind for the future. When I do write another game, I am definately going to need someone to do the art.

• 7 months later...

Hey guys,

I just thought I'd bump this topic up. Fade Out's going well but it looks like I don't have any coders for the other projects. If you're interested in collaberating on any of the below games (which are all the initial screenshots, hence they're a little ambitious), let me know. I would also be interested in supplying any graphics you might need for your own projects (I've done a couple of quicky jobs for a few people around here already). :)

Post below or email me at adamctierney@hotmail.com.

- Adam

atari4.gif

Fade Out for Atari 2600

Description: 2-player shooter involving like-colored sprites and backgrounds so that you can hide form your opponent.

FM_Game.gif

The Flaming Monkey Game for Atari 2600