IGNORED

Controllers not connecting wireless

Vatcaris

I am having issues also but I am new to the VCS.  I can get mine to pair but it takes almost 60 seconds of holding the Fuji button down before the VCS see them.  Then they are paired and work fine.  But after powering off the VCS most of the time pairing is lost and I have to do it all over.  Not sure if it is the controller firmware of the VCS firmware causing the problem.  But most of the time I use the controllers wired.

5 hours ago, fmh said:

I am having issues also but I am new to the VCS.  I can get mine to pair but it takes almost 60 seconds of holding the Fuji button down before the VCS see them.  Then they are paired and work fine.  But after powering off the VCS most of the time pairing is lost and I have to do it all over.  Not sure if it is the controller firmware of the VCS firmware causing the problem.  But most of the time I use the controllers wired.

You are not meant to hold the button the whole time, to pair them.

1) The first time, hold the Atari button until they flash quickly. That's pairing mode. Release the button.

2) After they're paired the first time, just tapping the button to turn them on, will cause a slow flash, and they will reconnect.
   If you hold the button down, instead of tapping it, you'll put them back into first-time pairing mode again.

Another note, if you pair them in Windows, the pairing will be lost with the AtariOS mode.
You can use them wired with Windows or Linux, and then the Bluetooth pairing in AtariOS will not be affected.
To forget the pairing of the controllers, you can go to Settings, and "My Devices", and forget (any) controllers.

I hope this helps you and anybody else.

• Like 3

• 1 year later...