IGNORED

Top 25 ColecoVision Games

ClassicReplay

Top 25 ColecoVision Games

Top 25 Colecovision Games. I’m completely new to the CBS ColecoVision console. I was aware of its existence, I briefly played on one back in the eighties, but didn’t walk away with any special memories. However, recently all that changed with the Top 25 ColecoVision Games. What I’ve discovered needs sharing, not for those who already know about the system, but for those that don’t, want to find out more or feel as if they missed out. I can’t think of a single 80s gaming system that consistently brought high-quality arcade ports to the home — Welcome to the Top 25 Colecovision Games! 

Edited by ClassicReplay
  • Like 1

Interesting video, if only for the weird order of games from 25 to 1 (Turbo as #1? Really?) that makes it clear you didn't grow up with the system, and have a completely different appreciation of the games as a result.

The way you had these games ordered, I'm surprised Congo Bongo wasn't included somewhere in there, same for Gateway To Apshai, H.E.R.O., Mr Do!, Mr Do's Castle, Pitfall, Pitfall II, Roc 'n Rope, Space Panic, Star Trek, Tapper, Time Pilot and Venture.  :)

• Like 3

4 hours ago, Pixelboy said:

Interesting video, if only for the weird order of games from 25 to 1 (Turbo as #1? Really?) that makes it clear you didn't grow up with the system, and have a completely different appreciation of the games as a result.

The way you had these games ordered, I'm surprised Congo Bongo wasn't included somewhere in there, same for Gateway To Apshai, H.E.R.O., Mr Do!, Mr Do's Castle, Pitfall, Pitfall II, Roc 'n Rope, Space Panic, Star Trek, Tapper, Time Pilot and Venture.  :)

I think picking the top 25 colecovision games is pretty hard as most of them are pretty good.  I'd be more interested in what people think are the top 25 worst games.... :) 

6 hours ago, Pixelboy said: