IGNORED

Question about Sony BVM-A32E1WM

Hiyodori

I am currently thinking about purchasing a SONY BVM-A32E1WM; however, it has a few issues.

- SDI1 seems to work.

- SDI input terminal 2 does not output a picture on the screen properly

- if you connect SDI input terminal 2 with SDI output terminal 2, that does function properly

- the time menu screen does not display and has 3 horizontal lines going through the picture

The set does come with the BKM-15R controller, but not the 86X analog input board.

If I were planning on purchasing a secondary market analog board from the following site: https://castlemaniagames.com/products/bkm-68x?ref=w9_zngec1o_ , would I even need to utilize the SDI ports? (I'm guessing these are some type of serial HDMI ports that I have never used before)

I guess the main question I have from a complete noob standpoint is do these problems with the set indicate other problems that would prohibit this set from being a good retro gaming CRT.

Thanks for any help in advance.

Hiyodori

I spoke with the seller and have a very specific hardware question. How many damping wires are in the Sony BVM-A32E1WM (these are the very faint horizontal lines you see in Sony Triniton CRT's). I am reading that 14 inches and below have one damping wire. For bigger sizes, they have 2. I am wondering if the 32 inch 16:9 has 3 damping wires. Any help would be greatly appreciated and it would be awesome if I could get approved by a moderator so I can get some help.

Thanks for any help from anyone in advance.

Hiyodori