IGNORED

Atari 7800 new game idea + Character name

Hi!

I came up with a new game, "??????'s adventure" or, as I'm calling it, "Beach adventure". Due to my pesky exams I am studying for, I haven't had time to make enough graphics for the game to have something to show you. I mean, here's this:

image.thumb.png.8bb03823ace088d584f3274bd6d3e3da.png ; This is of an emulator, 320B has artifacts on my 7800 because I use RF and I don't have a picture (YET)

I wanted to name my guy "Conner" But I was wondering if you guys had some "Better" names. I wanted the first level to have a beach theme of all things (Or maybe the entire game) where it's like a "3D- ish" platformer. You can run around in all directions and jump, and there will be things to collect like rocks to throw at enemies and a boomerang, which is like the rocks but is more "Rare" and is like a rock you can use multiple times. 

Please note I'm using 320B and this is using my old Screen rendering program, I just made a new one which fixes the glitches at the bottom of the screen and uses $80-$AF for the screen.

I'll also post the source code in an attached file; open with any normal text editor. 

I'm also welcome to any graphics you guys post, but PLEASE, decide on a 4 color palette and post that palette below (hex values please!).  Stuff like enemies, and background elements are good as well as collectibles.

I'll post more about this game as I go, and anyone who wants to help with the project, please let me know!

320B_test (2).a

Edited by Ecernosoft
  • Like 1

BY THE WAY: I'm going to use 320C for the game for now on as 320C can also be used with 320A. I didn't know, but 320A and 320C are paired, likewise with 320B and 320D. I didn't want to use 320D and 320C allows more colors than 320B, so I'm using it for now. 

I've made it so there are guys who push you and guys who try to kill you. The .a file is the source code.