IGNORED

Ti 99/4a sound chip

Jamesapp

Hello, 

i started writing digital music with ti basic and my ti 99/4a home computer. 

from reading on wikipedia. I read that the sound chip in the ti 99/4a has a line in port? 

i think i read that you can use the tape recorder plug to interract with the chip? 

im new to a lot of this. But i wondered if anyone had any info on specifically the line in on the sound chip of the ti 99/4a? 

i couldnt really find a good article online discussing this topic. 

i have basic questions on what exactly this means in a practical sense? And also any info thoughts on how to actually do this? 

i have specific questions. But ill wait hopefully till i get a redponse. 

any help or info would be appreciated

• Like 2

It's an assembled program, not mine, but it works with the SID99 card I have. I'll have to dig up the program... maybe someone remembers that. 

Better yet, if someone has the schematic for the SID99. I'm thinking Jim has that now as I'm refreshing my memory regarding and uses the commodore sound chip...I think I'm off base...I got confused regarding the type of sound chip..

Sorry bout that.

Edited by GDMike

7 hours ago, Jamesapp said:

from reading on wikipedia. I read that the sound chip in the ti 99/4a has a line in port? 

i think i read that you can use the tape recorder plug to interract with the chip? 

im new to a lot of this. But i wondered if anyone had any info on specifically the line in on the sound chip of the ti 99/4a? 

i couldnt really find a good article online discussing this topic. 

i have basic questions on what exactly this means in a practical sense? And also any info thoughts on how to actually do this?