IGNORED

Titletune help

Grevle

My game Dracula Story is only missing a title tune , and i'm no musician. So i have a simple two tone music engine ready. I't Plays two channels pokey clearnote.

It reads Byte in this format  Example .BYTE $0,$58,$50,$55,$50,$60,$40,$40,$60,$50,$55,$50,$60,$70,$70 - For channel 1 and one more like this for channel 2 with is normally the bass notes.

Not to long tune. perhaps max 60 notes.

Setting $0 shuts off  that channel until next note is set . useful for the bass note mostly

Tempo is controlled by having two of the same notes after each other. then it will play that note twice as long

All i need is the right byte data for a fitting titletune. 

Anyone have some data like this i can use ?

Thank you.

Tried make one myself. The most annoying tune. lol 

TST.xex

Edited by Grevle
  • Like 2

It looks like your data are just frequencies and zero is silence?

For a spooky sound track to fit the Dracula theme, try something in the Phrygian scale of E. On a piano, that's playing from E to e on the white keys. Very simple, but not your regular do-re-mi.

E F e f E F e f is a popular spooky motive. Or f e B F E. That one is used a lot in TV Shows, like Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?

If you share the source of the small player, I might be able to come up with something.

Edit: and E F E F repeated ad infinitum is Jaws ;)

Edited by ivop
  • Like 1

Here's the simple engine for 1 channel tune..

; 1 CHANNEL MUSIC

*= 37000
SOUNDC = 1600
TITMS = 1601
          LDX #0 ; INITILASE POKEY
          STX 53768
          LDX #3
          STX 53775    

LDX #0
STX 20

MAIN

JSR TITLETUNE

JMP MAIN

TITLETUNE
     LDY TITMS
     CPY #1
     BEQ VLA
     LDX #170
     STX 53761
     LDY #1
     STY TITMS
     LDX #0 
     STX SOUNDC

VLA
     LDX 20 ; Check RT clock
     CPX #10 ; tempo for tune
     BCC HOI     
     LDX #0
     STX 20
     LDX SOUNDC
     INC SOUNDC
     LDA TUNE,X
     STA 53760  
     LDX SOUNDC