IGNORED

Will the system changer work on a modded Intellivision II?

IsamuBlue

Hello,

I'm relatively new to collecting for the Intellivision.  I recently acquired an Intellivision II that is component (YPbPr) video modded. 

I've been looking to get a system changer as an alternative to buying a stand alone Atari 2600, and in my research saw that because of the video signals, if the console is RGB modded, the system changer won't work.  

I'm curious if I'd run into the same issue with my system being component modded.  I don't know much about the modification itself as I bought the console on eBay about a month ago, and just that it uses a "modern video board".  The original listing said it would with "modern setups and video-enhancers", but I just want to be sure if it would work or not before buying a system changer.

I know this is limited information to go on, but any help is greatly appreciated.

The answer to that question will depend on whether the RF modulator was left installed or not? The RGB upgrades only work and provide the upgraded video from actual Intellivision games. So if the system changer did still work, it would only be through the RF modulator's output and not the component.

• Like 1

8 hours ago, -^CrossBow^- said:

The answer to that question will depend on whether the RF modulator was left installed or not

And the RF Modulator has to be in good working condition, at least on INTV I's. Are INTV II's designed to work the same way? I don't know. Is this a true statement CrossBow?

40 minutes ago, walldog1 said:

And the RF Modulator has to be in good working condition, at least on INTV I's. Are INTV II's designed to work the same way? I don't know. Is this a true statement CrossBow?