IGNORED

GD FW first time install issue

Kaboomer

Hi. Total noob to Jaguar GD (obvi after you read below)

Finally getting to install FW on my GD which I bought when AA first started selling them a few years ago now, so I have one of the first I believe with 3d Printed Case. Long story short, I had a few surgeries, deaths in the family and always said, "yeah, I'll get to it after all this calms down". Well, now that we're waiting for new games on AA still and it's cold out, I said to myself, "Now is the time for the Jaguar GD setup"! :) 

Background: my Jaguar works normally fine - I have a few OG carts and also Gravitic Mines from AA and enjoy them immensely! 

I followed the GD instructions first time I installed the cart into my Jag and downloaded my first time FW download from the QR code on the screen per instructions. I put it on a memory card (SanDisk 32Gb ultra microSDHC UHS-I formatted FAT32) and installed it into the GD case. For some reason I thought I needed to press Option during boot. I think I confused this with later upgrades needing to do this. Well, anyways, I pressed the option button during boot up, the cart's red light went on, then off. I let off the  option button and just see the Red Jaguar logo on the screen. No menu systems or anything. Turned off / on again, same thing - Jaguar logo. I'm pretty sure I screwed up. Is there any hope?

Please help :( 

37 minutes ago, Hastor said:

This usually means something to do with a dirty cart or cart slot. Not 100% for sure, but I'd clean both really well at the very least.

Thanks Hastor for a response! 

1. So this has nothing to do with pressing Option while trying to install the FW the first time?

2. The cart was able to download the FW file onto it from my Mac, and the GD and Memory cards are brand spanking new, so not sure why it would not be clean?

3. How would you suggest to clean?

Appreciate any help you (or anyone) can give.

Thanks again.