IGNORED

Multi-Sprite Trick Emulation Bug in Javatari.js?

I'm a fledgling Atari programmer, and for the past two days I've been trying and failing to get a working example of the multi-sprite trick with repeated writes to RESP0 and RESP1. I finally concluded that I'm running into a bug in the Javatari.js emulator that's built into 8bitworkshop.com! But this seems hard to believe. Could somebody please check my reasoning?

I've been following the discussion of the multi-sprite trick here:

But even when I copy-pasted the working code snippets that were posted by @shazz and @Omegamatrix in that thread, they didn't work for me in 8bitworkshop. The sprites never lined up quite right. Whenever the last sprite in a triplet wrapped around and appeared on the left side of the screen, its position was off by two pixels. But those two authors had both posted screenshots showing their code working with nice even spacing between all the sprites.

I then downloaded Omegamatrix's FullBalloonTest.bin that was posted in another thread, ran it in Stella, and it worked as advertised. Evenly spaced sprites. So I used distella to disassemble FullBalloonTest.bin and import the disassembled asm file back into 8bitworkshop, where it didn't work. The sprite spacing was glitchy, and the text at the bottom was also broken. To complete the test, I finally re-exported the new ROM from 8bitworkshop and opened it in Stella, just in case some kind of error had been introduced during the disassembly. The re-exported ROM looked good in Stella, with the correct sprite spacing.

When it comes to the multi-sprite trick, it sure looks like there's a bug (or a "difference in behavior") between Stella and 8bitworkshop's version of Javatari.js. Has anyone encountered this before, or know of a work-around? 

Here's the source file that I tested with, and the resulting ROM that's built from it. This is a just a disassembled and reassembled version of Omegamatrix's original ROM.