IGNORED

Game Idea: Reversi Attack 2600

yuppicide

Someone suggested I make some "mockup screens" of what my Atari game would look like. Now, I'm no graphic artist.. nor am I sure what the 2600 is capable of, but here's the idea for my first game:

Game Name: Reversi Attack

Idea: Yuppicide 2002 or 2003 (I forget)

Title screen: I have yet to create a title screen since I am not good at graphics. I figure a normal looking Reversi then a cool looking Attack. Maybe it would be flashing or something and say @2005.

Main Menu: This is where you can set your options. You can play 1 player or two. You can select from 2 or 3 computer skills levels. You can play "one game wins" or "best out of three games wins". The game is also to have some music, maybe a secret keypress to get to a secret screen where it will say hi to my friends.

Screenshot 1: Here you see normal gameplay going on. Looks like Othello.

ra1.jpg

Screenshot 2: When you flip over so many enemy pieces you get to attack them with different powerups. Here's you see the person about to attack:

ra2.jpg

Screenshot 3: Black is attacking white with a bomb! Told you I can't draw well! You can position the bomb anywhere you want and it will destroy the space you put it on and randomly destroy a few spaces around it. In this case, black is hoping it will also kill off a few white around it.

bomb.jpg

Screenshot 4: White is attacking with a tornado (okay okay I stole the graphic from the game Taz)! You can pick a row to drop the tornado on and it will sweep across the board, randomly mixing pieces up.

tornado.gif

Anyway, I said it before, but I am willing to pay people to design the game for me. Of course I'd like a better bomb. The bomb fuse would be animated also I suppose.

I have more game ideas that I'll post later..

If the graphics aren't working for you visit here:

Well, the problem is, the graphics aren't working for the 2600.