IGNORED

I got a Vectrex! Now what? multi-cart?

gulag picture radio

Hiya. I just scored a Vectrex and a bunch of games and overlays. I'd really like to pick up one of the multicarts one can get for Vectrex. Sean Kelly still makes his multicart sporadically - any comments on the quality of this cart?

There are several people offering multicarts regularly on Ebay, but these often only have a few games, wheras I'd really like the all the games in one fell swoop.

Also, isn't there a site that offers reproduction overlays? Any other cool stuff you'd recommend?

I'm new to the Vectrex scene (after years of looking for one) so am enthusiastic to pick up some snazzy new vector stuff. Thanks for your help!

One more vote for the VecFlash! :thumbsup:

Also, Vectrex homebrews are incredibly inexpensive, so there's no reason not to pick up Protector/YASI, or any of the other wonderful Veccy homebrew games! :D http://www.vectrexcarts.com/

Here, I posted my thoughts on Protector. Alex Herbert is a genius. I was so impressed with the 'about' demo and music in the Protector/YASI cart that I've forced at least three friends to watch it now... and I only first played the game three days ago! I guess I could sum up all my comments with one word and an exclamation point - "WOW!"

Edited by mojofltr

I have the SK multicart and I highly recommend it. I do not own a VecFlash so I can't give an opinion on that. My guess is that Sean will soon be selling some of the Vectrex multicarts. Last year he sold a huge batch of these right before Christmas. I have a feeling that he will be offering these again right before Christmas.

The advantage of the VecFlash over the SK multicart is that you do not have to OFF/ON the console to switch games. All you do is reset the console in the VecFlash to change game programs.

And I do not think that Sean has updated his list of games in about 3+ years.