IGNORED

GameCubing With Rogmeister - GameCube Reviews By Me

RSS Bot

I'm starting a little project in which I'm going to play each of my GameCube games one by one and do a review of each. I'm no professional reviewer, of course, so this is just for fun. I may go through long stretches where I do a review every day...then I may slow down from time to time. Some games I've played a lot, some not so much...or not at all. I have been buying a lot of games lately so many will indeed be completely new to me. At first I was going to do it strictly alphabetically but I've now decided to just review whatever I feel like. So today I decided to start with an arcade compilation...

B000A2GX2C.01-A3O4XUIPWQ2IWK._SS500_SCLZZZZZZZ_.jpg

1. Namco Museum: 50th Anniversary (Yes, I'm going to number these reviews so we see how far I am into my collection as we go along.)

Publisher: Namco

Rating: E10+ (Suitable for anyone 10 years old and up)

Memory Requirement: 4 blocks

First of all, Namco has not been making video games for 50 years...that industry started in the 1970's. Namco started back in 1955 and their first product were children's rocking horses. They eventually got into other products...eventually including video games.

This game is actually comprised of over a dozen different games, a compilation of old games that appeared in game arcades in the 70s and 80s. The ones I've played so far...

Pac-Man--I like this game though a GameCube controller isn't the best for this game. I'm sure most of you know how to play this...eat the dates and avoid the ghosts until you can eat the power pills that make them vulnerable.

Pacmania--A 3D version of Pac-Man, this has to be unlocked by reaching certain scores in Pac-Man and Ms. Pac-Man. In this one, Pac-Man can actually jump which helps him out...he can often jump right over a ghost about to get him.