IGNORED

Controllers!

MaDDuck

Hey--

I'm about to scare up a 5200 and have some controller questions.

I'm used to the original controller, but the one I have, needs a rebuild, what's that site that sells the rebuild kits? and how well do they work?

Also, how well do the wico ones work, I've never used one before....

Edited by MaDDuck

I think Best Electronics sell them. The Wico 5200 sticks are better than the original sticks, but not quite as good as the CX-40 2600 joystick. Another option is to buy the Redemption adapter from the AA store.

Actually I want to stick with analog! Redemption is no longer available from AA.

How much do the Wico sticks run?

I think Best Electronics sell them. The Wico 5200 sticks are better than the original sticks, but not quite as good as the CX-40 2600 joystick. Another option is to buy the Redemption adapter from the AA store.

Actually I want to stick with analog! Redemption is no longer available from AA.

How much do the Wico sticks run?

Last time I checked, they run about $30-$40. Make sure that if you do get one that it comes with the Y-adapter.

I'm pretty happy with my controllers which I rebuilt with new flex circuits and button pads from best electronics.

The y-adaptor for using Wico sticks still requires that you have a working 5200 controller for the numeric keypad and system buttons(start, pause, reset).

Parts to make your own y-adaptor should be easily purchased at any decent electronics store.

Edited by Rockin' Kat

Hey--

I'm used to the original controller, but the one I have, needs a rebuild, what's that site that sells the rebuild kits? and how well do they work?

Rebuild kits are great and wico's are amazing. I recomend getting both.

Crap, when did that happen? I'm hoping to get around to buying one soon, anyone know if there are discontinued?

I just found this on ePay, maybe cheaper than Best.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=220112111832