IGNORED

Ebay is a f***** piece of s***

jahfish

ok, that was the last time ... i listed 124 items ...

- only 43 items appear in the listing when you click "view sellers other items"

http://shop.ebay.de/merchant/bouncibaer_W0...QQ_fromZQQ_mdoZ

- over 40 of those were Atari items and only 2 appear in the listings under atari

only if you first click on "other items" and then go to text mode, you will see all of the games ...

http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewLi...erid=bouncibaer

what a crap! what the hell is ebay doing?!?!?!?

how is the stuff supposed to sell if it doesn't appear properly in the listings?!?!?

that was defenitely the last time i will have used ebay!!!! :x

CTCW, i'm coming! ;)

Yeah, eBay has been screwing with the search for a while now. Frankly, as a programmer myself and having worked on several large systems (although nothing quite as large as eBay), it amazes me that with as much cash as eBay has coming in that they cannot get something as important as their SEARCH ENGINE to produce accurate results.

..Al

i think their search engine works ... but just not for the sellers ... it works for them, sorting out between professionals and private sellers. i've heard that they slowly want to get rid of the private ones ... private people will probably end up on kijiji, which they also bought ...

well, whatever they do, my next videogames end up on CTCW ... and i'll try to promote it here as much as i can ... time for the PAL side to join CTCW!

First link shows 43 items for me, the second 124, so it is not just for the seller...

i think their search engine works ... but just not for the sellers ... it works for them, sorting out between professionals and private sellers. i've heard that they slowly want to get rid of the private ones ... private people will probably end up on kijiji, which they also bought ...