IGNORED

How would I get started in eBay?

General Atarian

I've been selling for about 8 months now, and I have had a quite a few 0 bidders. I only had one problem with a non-payer. But, I also didn't have a 0 bidder on a very high price item so you may want to consider that end of it. The way I look at it is I was a 0 bidder at one point and someone had to give me that first sale. Based on that, I tend to be a little lenient in it.

Start building your FB rating by bidding on (and winning) several different non-expensive items. MAke sure to not win everything from one seller, as 10 FBs from one guy only shows up as "1" FB. (Your feedback is from each UNIQUE user, not from multiple buys from the same guy.)

A FB rating of 10 (with no negs) is usually enough to allieviate most seller's concerns.

Well, here is my opinion. Buy my mailorder guide!

No, seriously, if you want credibility, start with cheaper items and make sure you have pictures. When you ship the item, email your bidder that you've shipped the item, and that you would appreciate a positive fb if they are happy with their purchase. Tell them you wouldn't usually ask for a feedback except you need it and if they would be kind enough to lend a helping hand to a new seller if they're happy with their purchase.

Now that I've read about your problem, I think I may go and add this in the section of my mail order/auction guide.

I've finally made 500 posts!

Phil

I have to disagree about the asking for feedback. Don't do it! There's people out there like me! :twisted:

For example, I bought a car back in July and the sales guy told me I'd be getting a survey soon. He told me that if I didn't give him the highest marks he'd lose his job. He told me several other times during and after the sale the same thing and then even sent me a couple of letters. Needless to say, I blew it off!