IGNORED

Just For Fun

MausGames

I did this earlier while I was watching Married With Children. This would be a fun game to actually port, if it weren't for all the damn text. Be sure to press Alt+p in Stella to avoid a headache.

z2aol.bin

WOW! That worked extremely well. This leads me to want to know what a dual color mix chart might be like. Stuff like this opens some awesome gaming potential. That is some breathtaking imagery you got there. There is nothing the atari 2600 can't do... atleast to some extent. :)

Besides, on a Harmony/Melody cart, much of the problems with text go out the window.

Edited by grafixbmp

Very cool, I like it. Any massive hardware tricks required?

I'm still learning how the 2600 all works and just got Visual Batari running under Win7's XP virtual machine.

Would you have enough cycles left for player movement and enemy updates? If so it would be really cool to play.

Very cool, I like it. Any massive hardware tricks required?

I'm still learning how the 2600 all works and just got Visual Batari running under Win7's XP virtual machine.

Would you have enough cycles left for player movement and enemy updates? If so it would be really cool to play.

I'm not using any tricks, just two playfields shown on alternate frames. Updating the entire playfield on every frame does require a considerable amount of cycles in bB; what could be fit in what's left would depend on programming skill. Clean efficient code is a weak point for me.

The reverse, a port that is all substance with no emphasis on style, could be very true to the original and a lot of fun to play. I'd posted in another thread about even/odd frame playfield flicker, and I wanted to see it in action.

Do you think you will be posting any of your bB projects here?

Will this be doable on a real 2600 or only on emulator? Looks great!